Live Music

The Wharf has been described in the press as one of the finest live music venues in the South West. And we have recently upgraded the sound system again to make gigs even more enjoyable! We book a wide variety of bands so there should be something to suit your musical tastes.

Some of the original artists who have appeared at the Wharf include Joe Bonamassa, Seth Lakeman, The Hamsters, Buddy Whittington, Paul Young, Brotherhood of Man, Hayseed Dixie, Stan Webb & Chicken Shack, Albert Lee, Mostly Autumn, Ralph McTell, Wishbone Ash, Chas & Dave, Midge Ure, Larry Miller, The Levellers, Elkie Brooks, Pentangle, Mad Dog Mcrea, Nerina Pallot, Dr. Feelgood, Focus, Dean Friedman, Carvin Jones, Kiki Dee, Walter Trout, Imelda May, Adrian Edmondson and Steve Hackett.

Discounted tickets are available for Wharf Music Club members at selected gigs, so why not join today?

Click a gig below for more details, including full dates and times, ticket availability and prices.

Chantel McGregor

Fri 21st Sep
Blues/Rock

Lindisfarne

Sat 22nd Sep
Folk-Rock

A Foreigners Journey

Fri 28th Sep
Rock

Message in a Bottle

Fri 5th Oct
Rock

Pearl Jamm

Sat 6th Oct
Rock

The Floyd Effect

Sat 13th Oct
Rock

Kast Off Kinks

Fri 19th Oct
Pop Rock

G2 – Genesis Tribute

Sat 20th Oct
Prog Rock

Baskery

Fri 26th Oct
Folk/Punk

The Simmertones

Sat 27th Oct
Ska

Oliver/Dawson Saxon

Fri 2nd Nov
Heavy Metal

Metallica Reloaded

Sat 3rd Nov
Heavy Metal

The Eskies

Fri 9th Nov
Folk-Rock

Electronix

Sat 10th Nov
Pop

Slade UK

Fri 16th Nov
Pop Rock

Davey Dodds

Sun 25th Nov
Folk-Rock

Lifesigns

Thu 29th Nov
Prog Rock

Jean Genie

Fri 30th Nov
Pop Rock

Dreadzone

Sat 1st Dec
Reggae

Joey The Lips

Fri 7th Dec
Soul/Funk

Desperado

Sat 15th Dec
Rock

Mad Dog Mcrea support  Beans On Toast

Sat 22nd Dec
Folk-Rock

Mad Dog Mcrea   support  The Trees

Sun 23rd Dec
Folk-Rock

Rebecca Downes Band

Fri 1st Mar
Blues

Kick Up the 80's

Sat 23rd Mar
Pop Rock

Glenn Tilbrook

Tue 2nd Apr
Acoustic

Hi-On Maiden

Sat 6th Apr
Heavy Metal