Live Music

The Wharf has been described in the press as one of the finest live music venues in the South West. And we have recently upgraded the sound system again to make gigs even more enjoyable! We book a wide variety of bands so there should be something to suit your musical tastes.

Some of the original artists who have appeared at the Wharf include Joe Bonamassa, Seth Lakeman, The Hamsters, Buddy Whittington, Paul Young, Brotherhood of Man, Hayseed Dixie, Stan Webb & Chicken Shack, Albert Lee, Mostly Autumn, Ralph McTell, Wishbone Ash, Chas & Dave, Midge Ure, Larry Miller, The Levellers, Elkie Brooks, Pentangle, Mad Dog Mcrea, Nerina Pallot, Dr. Feelgood, Focus, Dean Friedman, Carvin Jones, Kiki Dee, Walter Trout, Imelda May, Adrian Edmondson and Steve Hackett.

Discounted tickets are available for Wharf Music Club members at selected gigs, so why not join today?

Click a gig below for more details, including full dates and times, ticket availability and prices.

Firëbird    New years Eve

Sunday 31st December
Rock

Firëbird are a unique covers band featuring six talented and experienced musicians with a passion for music, and whose aim is to provide their audience with a mix of carefully chosen songs from one of the greatest decades of rock music ever. We play to a high standard with very good attention to detail, as close to the original songs as possible and give the added benefit of hearing your favourite songs live and loud. We hope this will create a memorable night of 80's nostalgia and leave you in no doubt as to how good rock & pop music was back then. These guys are not to be missed. If there're playing near you or even if there're not go see them. They offer the best 80's live music around, great bunch of guys, crowd pleasers and a lot of skill" - Tom Coles Photography "An absolutely awesome band. Had the whole venue dancing and having a great time. Would see them again anytime!"- Danny Damerell Firëbird are versatile and professional - performing all over Devon & Cornwall and beyond. Examples of the artists who feature in our set lists are: Alice Cooper, Billy Idol, Bon Jovi, Bryan Adams, Huey Lewis and The News, Def Leppard, Duran Duran, Cutting Crew, Van Halen, ZZ Top plus many more - including a few surprises and unexpected gems.

Beatlemania

Sat 21st Oct
Pop

Kast Off Kinks

Fri 27th Oct
Pop Rock

Whole Lotta Led

Sat 28th Oct
Blues/Rock

LADY MAISERY

Tue 7th Nov
Folk

John Fairhurst with Rodney Branigan

Thu 9th Nov
Blues/Rock

Land of the Giants with support The Normals

Fri 10th Nov
Rock/Pop/Punk/Funk

FLEETWOOD BAC

Sat 11th Nov
Rock

The Songs of Nick Drake

Sun 12th Nov
Folk

Riptide

Fri 17th Nov
Pop Rock

Magic Bus

Sat 18th Nov
Prog Rock

Vocal Harem

Sun 19th Nov
Classical

John Coghlan’s Quo

Fri 24th Nov
Rock

Livewire AC/DC tribute

Sat 25th Nov
Rock

Pure Purple

Sat 2nd Dec
Rock

JOEY THE LIPS

Fri 8th Dec
Soul/Funk

ROCK N ROLL OUTLAWS

Fri 15th Dec
Rock

Desperado

Sat 16th Dec
Rock

Mad Dog Mcrea

Sat 23rd Dec
Folk-Rock

Electronix

Sat 13th Jan
Pop

The Stone Faced Wellers

Sat 27th Jan
Rock