Live Music

The Wharf has been described in the press as one of the finest live music venues in the South West. And we have recently upgraded the sound system again to make gigs even more enjoyable! We book a wide variety of bands so there should be something to suit your musical tastes.

Some of the original artists who have appeared at the Wharf include Joe Bonamassa, Seth Lakeman, The Hamsters, Buddy Whittington, Paul Young, Brotherhood of Man, Hayseed Dixie, Stan Webb & Chicken Shack, Albert Lee, Mostly Autumn, Ralph McTell, Wishbone Ash, Chas & Dave, Midge Ure, Larry Miller, The Levellers, Elkie Brooks, Pentangle, Mad Dog Mcrea, Nerina Pallot, Dr. Feelgood, Focus, Dean Friedman, Carvin Jones, Kiki Dee, Walter Trout, Imelda May, Adrian Edmondson and Steve Hackett.

Discounted tickets are available for Wharf Music Club members at selected gigs, so why not join today?

Click a gig below for more details, including full dates and times, ticket availability and prices.

King King

Fri 28th Jul
Blues/Rock

T-Rextasy

Sat 29th Jul
Glam Rock

Electronix

Fri 11th Aug
Pop

The Animals III

Sat 12th Aug
Rock

The Jam’d

Fri 18th Aug
Punk/Pop

Jean Genie

Sat 19th Aug
Pop Rock

Guns 2 Roses

Fri 25th Aug
Rock

ROXY MAGIC

Sat 26th Aug
Rock

Stone Vulture

Fri 1st Sep
Rock

A Foreigners Journey

Sat 2nd Sep
Rock

BEACH BOYZ STORY

Sat 9th Sep
Pop

STRAY

Sun 10th Sep
Rock

OZZBEST

Fri 15th Sep
Heavy Metal

The Floyd Effect

Sat 16th Sep
Rock

Jack Bartlett Band

Sat 23rd Sep
Rock

The Total Who Show

Fri 29th Sep
Rock

GREEN HAZE

Sat 30th Sep
Punk/Pop

Focus

Fri 6th Oct
Prog Rock

G2     Genesis Tribute

Sat 7th Oct
Prog Rock

Pearl Jamm

Fri 13th Oct
Rock

The Kingstons

Sat 14th Oct
Ska

Beatlemania

Sat 21st Oct
Pop

Kast Off Kinks

Fri 27th Oct
Pop Rock

Whole Lotta Led

Sat 28th Oct
Blues/Rock

FLEETWOOD BAC

Sat 11th Nov
Rock

The Songs of Nick Drake

Sun 12th Nov
Folk

John Coghlan’s Quo

Fri 24th Nov
Rock

Livewire AC/DC tribute

Sat 25th Nov
Rock

Desperado

Sat 16th Dec
Rock