Live Music

The Wharf has been described in the press as one of the finest live music venues in the South West. And we have recently upgraded the sound system again to make gigs even more enjoyable! We book a wide variety of bands so there should be something to suit your musical tastes.

Some of the original artists who have appeared at the Wharf include Joe Bonamassa, Seth Lakeman, The Hamsters, Buddy Whittington, Paul Young, Brotherhood of Man, Hayseed Dixie, Stan Webb & Chicken Shack, Albert Lee, Mostly Autumn, Ralph McTell, Wishbone Ash, Chas & Dave, Midge Ure, Larry Miller, The Levellers, Elkie Brooks, Pentangle, Mad Dog Mcrea, Nerina Pallot, Dr. Feelgood, Focus, Dean Friedman, Carvin Jones, Kiki Dee, Walter Trout, Imelda May, Adrian Edmondson and Steve Hackett.

Discounted tickets are available for Wharf Music Club members at selected gigs, so why not join today?

Click a gig below for more details, including full dates and times, ticket availability and prices.

Wurlitza presents G.W.Pabst’s ‘Diary of a Lost 
Girl’ (1929)

Thu 30th Apr
Pop Rock

Mad Dog Mcrea

Fri 1st May
Folk-Rock

Legend Bob Marley Tribute

Sat 2nd May
Reggae

Open Mic Night with the Fallen Cedars

Thu 7th May – Thu 4th Jun

Chantel McGregor

Fri 8th May
Blues/Rock

Ralph McTell

Fri 15th May
Folk

Joey The Lips

Sat 23rd May
Soul/Funk

ELO Again-Tribute

Sat 30th May
Rock

Whole Lotta Led

Fri 5th Jun
Blues/Rock

Larry Miller

Sat 6th Jun
Blues/Rock

Mused

Fri 12th Jun
Rock

Desperado

Sat 13th Jun – Sat 12th Dec
Rock

Eric Faulkner-The Bay City Rollers

Fri 19th Jun
Pop Rock

Genesis Connected

Sat 20th Jun
Prog Rock

Big Up The 90's

Fri 26th Jun
Pop

Never The Bride

Fri 3rd Jul
Blues/Rock

Four Fighters

Sat 18th Jul
Rock

Kast Off Kinks

Fri 14th Aug
Pop Rock

Foreigners Journey

Sat 15th Aug
Rock

The Floyd Effect

Sat 12th Sep
Rock

Absolute Bowie

Fri 2nd Oct
Rock

G2     Genesis Tribute

Sat 3rd Oct
Prog Rock

King King

Sat 24th Oct
Blues/Rock